Travel Update

So in a previous post I Just Want to GO I listed my travel plans for the academic year of (sept 2015-sept 2016).

Of the places listed I was able to visit the following:

  • De Willigen
  • Den Haag & Scheveningen
  • Ameland (one of the Wadden Islands)
  • Leiden
  • Maastricht
  • Switzerland
  • London
  • Belgium
  • Copenhagen
  • Paris
  • Rome
  • Croatia
  • Korea
  • America

+ Ā A spontaneous trip to Iceland

Meaning that I was able to hit 7 of the 14 planned destination. Exactly half. Which is not bad in my opinion. It’s always better to dream big, right?

Also at the end of the day it’s not about how many places you visit but how much of it you take in. It’s about making memories, building a connection with the place and the people, and ultimately having a good time. And I can honestly say that I’ve had a memorable year of travelling!

My plans for this year include:

  • Lisbon
  • Leiden
  • Salzburg
  • Innsbruck
  • Copenhagen
  • London
  • Paris
  • Mallorca
  • Greece
  • Turkey
  • Morocco
  • India
  • Belgium

Where have you traveled in the past year and what are your dream destinations for 2017?

Leave a Reply

